Caprese Skewers

087I was in California for about a week and a half this summer and while I was there I was eating out everyday, going to these wonderful restaurants with locally farmed meat and vegetables, it was a wonderful experience, but I missed the kitchen and kept thinking about how I could make this at home and how I would change it and I thought up new ideas too, like, for example, caprese skewers…

305

And they are really gorgeous… But of course you can decide that for yourself!

Now that I think about it though, it’s not up for debate. The simplicity of these is ingenious if I do say so myself. But of course whenever I have an idea of my own, I look it up online and see if a lot of other people had the same idea. They did.

279

But that doesn’t make it any less much less gorgeous. 🙂 I still like it anyways, and it was fun to eat! Who doesn’t love eating things off of sticks? That’s what campfires are for right?

And this is just fresh and not made up of weird substances that nobody actually wants to know they are eating I.E. Hot dogs and marshmallows.

But none of that here! Cause I’m a health freak as you can see from my past two posts… 😉

277

Well anyways, you can find out my secret to caprese skewers now (there is no secret…)

You need mini tomatoes, mini fresh mozzarella balls, fresh whole basil leaves, balsamic vinegar and olive oil for drizzling and salt for sprinkling.

Cut the tomatoes and mozzarella balls in half. Alternate putting mozzarella, tomatoes and basil on the skewers, drizzle on the olive oil and balsamic vinegar and sprinkle on the the salt.

Eat.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

