Classic Cheesecake

This weekend is my moms birthday so cheesecake it is!

DSC_0758

She always loves it, and so does everyone else. We use a kraft recipe. Embarrassing right? But so good! And easy. So forgive me!

DSC_0700

It’s even amazing uncooked! Wait a minute, that’s not a very remarkable trait…

DSC_0719

We made a deliciously fresh dinner of rosemary corn, kale and first of the season pomegranate salad, roasted sweet potatoes, couscous and CSA tomatoes! So beautiful!

DSC_0817

And for breakfast was a beet and goat cheese tart with homemade puff pastry. I will share that later, I still don’t completely understand puff pastry!

DSC_0785

And of course there’s presents….

DSC_0766

And back to cheesecake!

DSC_0768

I’ve made so many different types of cheesecake, but the original has always been my favorite. Soooo GOOD! And everyone knows cheesecake is the best type of cake. At least I do.

 

DSC_0693

I made a mess. Never put your mixer on high and walk away from it. Thankfully I had help!

DSC_0699

Doggy mops cleaned it up for me. They are very thorough.

DSC_0749

And we ended up with a delicious cheesecake!

For the crust

1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs, we used some off brand biscuits to steer away from hydrogenated oils.
3 tablespoons sugar1/3 cup browned butter

Mix ingredients together and press down onto the bottom of a 9-inch spring form pan.

For the filling

4 packages cream cheese, room temperature
1 cup sugar
4 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla

Preheat oven to 325 degrees F.

Cream together all ingredients.

Pour on top of graham cracker crust. Bake for 1-1 1/2 hour.

Chill for 4 hours in the fridge, also tastes delicious out of the freezer.

8055_10150950304422315_1204820486_n

Happy Birthday Mommy! I love you!

Leave a Reply

